Tamil Panchangam : Weekly Hindu Vedic Calendar. Thithis and Natchatrams (stars)

Tamilnad.com - Info about Tamilnadu Latest News in Tamilnad
 • Bogi Pongal : Fri, Jan 14, 11
 • Pongal : Sat, Jan 15, 11
 • Kanu Pongal : Sun, Jan 16, 11
 • Thai Poosam : Thu, Jan 20, 11

You are here: Home Tamilnadu Temples Weekly Panchangam

Weekly Panchangam : Hindu Vedic Calendar

This Weekly Panchangam Snapshot provides information for a period of 3 weeks. The current week is given at the beginning. The details for the next week is given immediately after the present week and details about the previous week is given at the end to help you find details pertaining to any day in this 3 week duration.

What information about the Panchangam is provided?

The information is provided in the following format. The day of the week, date in English Calendar, Tamil month and date, Thithi (15 in number from Amavasai to Pournami) and then Natchatram (stars, 27 in number). Next to the Thithis and the Stars a number is given in the paranthesis. This is the number of Nazhigais left in the day of that thithi or natchatram. A day of 24 hours is divided into 60 Nazhigais. i.e., each Nazhigai is of a duration of 24 minutes.

This Week : Panchangam for the week (Oct 3, 2010 to Oct 9, 2010)

Tamil Year: Vikruthi Varusham;     Tamil Month : Purattasi
  1. Sun, Oct 3, 10 - Purattasi 17 - Dasami(16-33); Poosam(21-14)
  2. Mon, Oct 4, 10 - Purattasi 18 - Ekadasi(11-02); Ayilyam(17-31)
  3. Tue, Oct 5, 10 - Purattasi 19 - Dwadasi(05-09), Triyodasi(54-01); Maham(13-29)
  4. Wed, Oct 6, 10 - Purattasi 20 - Chathurthasi(53-14); Pooram(09-20)
  5. Thu, Oct 7, 10 - Purattasi 21 - Amavasai(47-39); Uthram(05-20); Mahalaya Amavasai
  6. Fri, Oct 8, 10 - Purattasi 22 - Pradamai(42-33); Hastham(01-40), Chitrai(56-52)
  7. Sat, Oct 9, 10 - Purattasi 23 - Dwidiyai(38-04); Swathi(56-04)

Next Week : Panchangam for the week (Oct 10, 2010 to Oct 16, 2010)

Tamil Year: Vikruthi Varusham;     Tamil Month : Purattasi
  1. Sun, Oct 10, 10 - Purattasi 24 - Tridiyai(34-25); Visagam(54-29)
  2. Mon, Oct 11, 10 - Purattasi 25 - Chathurthi(31-50); Anusham(54-00)
  3. Tue, Oct 12, 10 - Purattasi 26 - Panchami(30-23); Kettai(54-38)
  4. Wed, Oct 13, 10 - Purattasi 27 - Sashti(30-10); Moolam(56-31)
  5. Thu, Oct 14, 10 - Purattasi 28 - Sapthami(31-16); Pooradam(59-40)
  6. Fri, Oct 15, 10 - Purattasi 29 - Ashtami(33-35); Uthraadam(60-00)
  7. Sat, Oct 16, 10 - Purattasi 30 - Navami(37-00); Uthraadam(03-55); Saraswathi Pooja

Last Week : Panchangam for the week (Sep 26, 2010 to Oct 2, 2010)

Tamil Year: Vikruthi Varusham;     Tamil Month : Purattasi
  1. Sun, Sep 26, 10 - Purattasi 10 - Tridiyai(32-50); Asupathi(25-09)
  2. Mon, Sep 27, 10 - Purattasi 11 - Chathurthi(33-56); Bharani(27-57)
  3. Tue, Sep 28, 10 - Purattasi 12 - Panchami(33-42); Karthigai(29-28)
  4. Wed, Sep 29, 10 - Purattasi 13 - Shasti(32-17); Rohini(29-48)
  5. Thu, Sep 30, 10 - Purattasi 14 - Sapthami(29-40), Mirugashisam(29-00)
  6. Fri, Oct 1, 10 - Purattasi 15 - Ashtami(26-05); Thiruvathirai(27-12)
  7. Sat, Oct 2, 10 - Purattasi 16 - Navami(21-41); Punarpoosam(24-34)

Valid HTML 4.0!

© 2005-12 Tamilnad.com. All rights reserved. eMail : info@tamilnad.com